Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Demant
Director of Athletics
509-777-3600 tdemant@whitworth.edu
Jo Ann Wagstaff
Associate AD / SWA
509-777-4311 jwagstaff@whitworth.edu
Kati Bodecker
Head Volleyball Coach / Asst. AD - Compliance
509-777-4391 kbodecker@whitworth.edu
Steve Flegel
Asst. AD - Sports Information
509-777-3239 sflegel@whitworth.edu
Jon Bosh
Asst. AD - Sports Medicine
509-777-3728 jbosh@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen
Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC
509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Jennifer Toulouse-Lee
Program Coordinator
509-777-3224 jtoulouse-lee@whitworth.edu
Martha Gady
Faculty Athletics Representative
509-777-4328 mgady@whitworth.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Bosh
Asst. AD - Sports Medicine
509-777-3728 jbosh@whitworth.edu
Sarah Cummings
Assistant Athletic Trainer
509-777-3216 scummings@whitworth.edu
Stacey Nauman
Assistant Athletic Trainer
509-777-3464 Snauman@whitworth.edu
Brittany Castilla
Assistant Athletic Trainer
509-777-4598 bcastilla@whitworth.edu
Nate Lamberty
Assistant Athletic Trainer
509-777-4456 nlamberty@whitworth.edu
Edward Reisman, MD
Team Physician
Barbara Brandon, DO
Team Physician

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Schwarz
Head Cross Country Coach
509-777-4361 tschwarz@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen
Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC
509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Taylor Grove
Graduate Assistant Coach
Jeff Rahn
Asst. Track and Cross Country Coach
Beth Abbey
Asst. XC / Asst. TF - Distance
Drew Jordan
Volunteer Assistant

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Sandberg
Head Coach / Defensive Backs
509-777-4416 rodneysandberg@whitworth.edu
Alan Stanfield
Assoc. HC / OC / QBs
509-777-3705 astanfield@whitworth.edu
Adam Shamion
Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
509-777-3415 ashamion@whitworth.edu
Andrew Faaumu
Offensive Line Coach
509-777-4329 afaaumu@whitworth.edu
Duke DeGaetano
DBs / Recruiting Coordinator
509-777-4851 ldegaetano@whitworth.edu
Matt Johnson
Running Backs
mathewjohnson@whitworth.edu
Adam Lindly
Outside Linebackers
alindly@whitworth.edu
Mac Shaw
Special Teams Coord. / Defensive Line
509-777-3419 mshaw17@my.whitworth.edu
John Custer
Tight Ends / Long Snappers
Michael McKeown
Offensive GA / WRs
Ian Kolste
Receivers
Conor Weise
OL Assistant
Chad Wilburg
DL Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan Cathey
Head Soccer Coach
509-777-4385 mcathey@whitworth.edu
Shane Bangle
Assistant Coach
509-777-4385 Sbangle@whitworth.edu
Kevin Moon
Assistant Coach
Morgan Hartanov
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Olson
Head Coach
509-777-4206 bolson@whitworth.edu
Hannah Langbehn
Graduate Assistant
Caleb Bia
Assistant Coach
Molly Webster
Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kati Bodecker
Head Volleyball Coach / Asst. AD - Compliance
509-777-4391 kbodecker@whitworth.edu
Brenna (Bruil) Berkimer
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
bberkimer@whitworth.edu
Jessica Saugen
Graduate Asst.

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Damion Jablonski
Head Coach
509-777-4415 djablonski@whitworth.edu
Kenny Love
Asst. Coach
509-777-3683 klove@whitworth.edu
Kyle Hurst
Asst. Coach
509-777-3394 khurst@whitworth.edu
Elijah Gurash
Asst. Coach
egurash@whitworth.edu
Kevin Crosno
Graduate Assistant Coach
kcrosno21@my.whitworth.edu.

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joial Griffith
Head Coach
509-777-3858 jgriffith@whitworth.edu
Jessica Kramer
Assistant Coach
208-790-4054 jkramer@whitworth.edu
Laci Effenberger
Assistant Coach
leffenberger@whitworth.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Schadt
Head Swimming Coach
509-777-4778 sschadt@whitworth.edu
Sharlene Rinker
Assistant Coach
509-777-4246 srinker@whitworth.edu
Wes Walton
Graduate Asst. Coach
208-300-0223 wwalton15@my.whitworth.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
CJ Perry
Head Coach
509-777-4394 cperry@whitworth.edu
Chris Gradoville
Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Kramer
Men's Golf Coach
509-777-4375 skramer@whitworth.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Fern
Women's Golf Coach
509-777-4948 dfern@whitworth.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noelle Brouillard
Head Coach
509-777-3616 nbrouillard@whitworth.edu
Danielle DePace
Assistant Coach
ddepace@whitworth.edu
Megan Lindsay
Graduate Asst.
mlindsay22@my.whitworth.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Castle
Interim Head Coach
Jamie Brunner
Assistant Coach
jbrunner13@my.whitworth.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Williams
Men’s Tennis Coach
cameronwilliams@whitworth.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Aldridge
Head Tennis Coach
509-777-3596 raldridge@whitworth.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Schwarz
Head Track & Field Coach
509-777-4361 tschwarz@whitworth.edu
Joey VanHoomissen
Asst. AD - Facilities / Asst. TF / Asst. XC
509-777-3455 jvanhoomissen@whitworth.edu
Taylor Grove
Graduate Assistant Coach
Jeff Rahn
Asst. Track and Cross Country Coach
Brandon Howell
Assistant Coach
Kolton Carlson
Assistant Coach
Drew Jordan
Volunteer Assistant
Chase Wright
Assistant Coach
Lucas McGill
Assistant Coach
Beth Abbey
Asst. XC / Asst. TF - Distance